Philadelphia Theater Calendar: November 2016

When the Rain Stops Falling by Andrew Bovell. October 12-November 6, 2016. Wilma Theater, 265 S. Broad Street. $10-$35. wilmatheater.org.

The Legend of Georgia McBride by Matthew Lopez. October 13-December 4, 2016. Arden Theatre Company, 40 N. 2nd Street. $36-$52. ardentheatre.org.

Radiant Vermin by Philip Ridley. October 19-November 6, 2016. Inis Nua Theatre Company at The Drake, 302 S. Hicks Street. $25-$35. inisnuatheatre.org

Guards at the Taj by Rajiv Joseph. October 20-November 13, 2016. Theatre Exile at Studio X, 1340 S. 13th Street. $10-$50 theatreexile.org.

Breathe Smoke by Douglas Williams. October 25-November 2, 2016. Orbiter 3 at Painted Bride Art Center, 230 Vine Street. $15-$20. orbiter3.org.

Delirium. October 26-November 13, 2016. EgoPo Classic Theatre at the Latvian Society Theater, 531 North 7th Street. $25-$35 egopo.org.

Angels in America Part II-Perestroika. October 28-November 10 2016. Players Club of Swarthmore. 614 Fairview Avenue. pcstheater.org

Incident: The Consequence of Locker Room Talk. November 4, 2016. Underbite Theatre at The Rotunda, 4014 Walnut Street. $10. underbitetheatre.com.

SLIDESHOW by Josh McIlvainNovember 4-12, 2016. Automatic Arts at locations in Center City, Kensington, Mount Airy, and South Philadelphia. $12, automaticartsco.com.

Voices of Voting by David Bradley. November 7, 2016. Committee of 70 at Enterprise Center, 4548 Market Street. FREE. seventy.org

Wizard of Oz. November 8, 2016-January 9, 2017. Walnut Street Theatre. 825 Walnut Street. $20-$95. walnutstreettheatre.org.

Marat/Sade by Peter Weiss. November 9-19, 2016. Temple Theaters, Randall Theater, 220 N. 13th Street. $10-$25. tfma.temple.edu/events

Dublin By LamplightNovember 9-20, 2016. Inis Nua Theatre Company with Drexel University PIRP, Mandell Theater, 3201 Chestnut Street. $10-$35. drexel.edu.

Found. November 9-December 11, 2016. Philadelphia Theatre Company at Suzanne Roberts Theatre, 480 S. Broad Street. $15-$69. philadelphiatheatrecompany.org.

An Iliad. November 10-December 11, 2016. Lantern Theater Company at St. Stephen’s Theater, 10th & Ludlow streets. $24-$42. lanterntheater.org.

Nowhere Fast. November 11, 17, 2016. Sam Tower + Ensemble with BRAT Productions at FringeArts, 140 N. Columbus Boulevard. $5-$15. fringearts.com.

Son of a Dog by Gabriel Nathan. November 18-27, 2016. Produced by Ashley Kerns and Gabriel Nathan at Walnut Street Theatre Studio 5, 825 Walnut Street. $15 sonofadog.bpt.me

An American in ParisNovember 22-27, 2016. Academy of Music, 240 S. Broad Street. $20-$130. kimmelcenter.org.

Clybourne Park by Bruce Norris. November 25–December 11, 2016. The Stagecrafters theatrical production company at The Stagecrafters, 8130 Germantown Avenue (Chestnut Hill). thestagecrafters.org

<<< Previous month | Next month >>>

Do you have a theater event you’d like included on calendar? email calendar@phindie.com using this format:

Play Name. By Playwright Name. Date XX–Date XX, 2017. Name Theater Company at Name Theater, XX Name Street. website url (no “www.” or “http://”). Ticket link if different to site url.

Philadelphia theater calendar

 

calendar, Theater - no comments