Philadelphia Theater Calendar November 2018

All My Sons by Arthur Miller. Through November 3, 2018. Curio Theatre Company at the Calvary Center for Culture and Community, 4740 Baltimore Avenue. curiotheatre.org.

Sweat by Lynn Nottage. Through November 4, 2018. Philadelphia Theatre Company at Suzanne Roberts Theatre, 480 S. Broad Street. philadelphiatheatrecompany.org

Medea by Euripides, adapted by Robinson Jeffers. Through November 11, 2018. Hedgerow Theatre, 64 Rose Valley Road, Rose Valley, PA. hedgerowtheatre.org/performance/mainstageseason/medea

A Human Being Died That Night by Pumla Gobodo-Madikizela, adapted by Nicholas Wright. Through November 11, 2018. EgoPo Classic Theater at the Lativan Society Theater, 531 N. 7th Street. egopo.org

Salt Pepper Ketchup by Josh Wilder. Through November 18, 2018. InterAct Theatre Company at the Proscenium Theatre at the Drake, 302 S. Hicks Street. interacttheatre.org

Warplay by JC Lee. Through November 18, 2018. Azuka Theatre at the Louis Bluver Theatre at the Drake, 302 S. Hicks Street. azukatheatre.org

Immigrant Kitchen by Shreshth Khilani.Through December 3, 2018. Private home in West Philadelphia (exact location with ticketing). brownpapertickets.com/event/3721975

A Doll’s House, Part 2 by Lucas Hnath. Through December 9, 2018. Arden Theatre Company, 20 N. 2nd Street. ardentheatre.org

The Inventor by Daniella Vinitski. November 3, 2018. Iron Age Theatre & The Producer’s Fund at the Drake Theater, 302 S Hicks Street.

Electoral Dysfunction by Tom Brennan. November 3, 2018, 7 PM. PHIT Comedy at the Adrienne Theater, 2030 Sansom Street. phillyimprovtheater.com/show/electoral-dysfunction-2/

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl. November 6-12, 2018. National tour at the Academy of Music, 240 S. Broad Street. kimmelcenter.org

Matilda: The Musical by Dennis Kelly and Tim Minchin, based on the book by Roald Dahl. November 6, 2018–January 6, 2019. Walnut Street Theatre, 825 Walnut Street. walnutstreettheatre.org

Every Brilliant Thing by Duncan Macmillan with Jonny Donahoe. November 8-December 23, 2018. Arden Theatre Company, 20 N. 2nd Street. ardentheatre.org

The Heir Apparent by David Ives. November 8-December 9, 2018. Lantern Theater Company, 10th and Ludlow streets. lanterntheater.org

There is a Portal by Kayhan Irani. November 9, 2018. Hosted by Intercultural Journeys at Christ Church Neighborhood House, 20 N. American Street. interculturaljourneys.org

Brainpeople by Jose Rivera. November 10-18, 2018. Shoe Box Theatre Collective at Venice Island Performing Arts Center, 7 Lock Street. $15.  Tickets.

Pa’lante. November 11-12, 2018. First Person Arts and Power Street Theatre Company at FringeArts, 140 N. Christopher Columbus Boulevard. $20-$22. firstpersonarts.org

The Effect by Lucy Prebble. November 12, 2018. Inis Nua Theatre Company at the Louis Bluver Theatre at the Drake, 302 S. Hicks Street. FREE. inisnuatheatre.org

The Duchess of Malfi by John Webster. November 12, 2018. Philadelphia Artists Collective at Christ’s United Presbyterian Church, 1020 S. 10th Street. philartistscollective.org

Winter Wonderettes. November 13–December 30, 2018. Walnut Street Theatre Independence Studio on 3, 825 Walnut Street. walnutstreettheatre.org

Oliver! by Charles Dickens, adapted by Lionel Bart. November 14–December 23, 2018. Quintessence Theatre Group at Sedgwick Theater, 7137 Germantown Avenue. quintessencetheatre.org

This Is the Week That Is. November 23, 2018–January 6, 2019. 1812 Productions at Plays & Players Theatre, 1714 Delancey Place. 1812productions.org

And Then One Feels Great Anxiety by John Rosenberg. November 24 & 25, 2018. Hella Fresh Theater at Papermill Theater, 2825 Ormes Street. hellafreshtheater.com

Daughters of the Mock by Judi Ann Mason.  November 29-December 2, 2018.  Rampart Theatre Productions at the Centre Theater, 208 DeKalb Street, Norristown, PA. ramparttheatre.com brownpapertickets.com/event/3615344

Completeness by Itamar Moses. November 29-December 23, 2018. Theatre Exile at the Louis Bluver Theatre at the Drake, 302 South Hicks Street. theatreexile.org

MAGIC for the Holidays. November 30 & December 14, 2018. Tongue & Groove at L’Etage, 624 S. 6th Street.tongue-groove.comTickets

<<< Previous month | Next month >>>

Do you have a theater event you’d like included on this calendar? email calendar@phindie.com using this format: Play Name. By Playwright Name. Date XX–Date XX, 2017. Name Theater Company at Name Theater, XX Name Street. website url (no “www.” or “http://”). Ticket link if different to site url. Philadelphia theater calendar

calendar, Theater - Tags: , - no comments