Philadelphia Theater Calendar February 2019

Betrayal by Harold Pinter. January 10-February 10, 2019. Lantern Theater Company, 10th and Ludlow streets. lanterntheater.org

Oleanna by David Mamet. January 15–February 17, 2019. Walnut Street Theatre Independence Studio on 3, 825 Walnut Street. walnutstreettheatre.org

A Comedy of Tenors by Ken Ludwig. January 15–March 3, 2019. Walnut Street Theatre, 825 Walnut Street. walnutstreettheatre.org

74 Seconds…To Judgement by Kash Goins. January 17-March 3, 2019.  Arden Theatre Company, 20 N. 2nd Street. ardentheatre.org

Awake and Sing! by Clifford Odets. January 23–February 17, 2019.  Quintessence Theatre Group at Sedgwick Theater, 7137 Germantown Avenue. quintessencetheatre.org

Hype Man: A Break Beat Play by Idris Goodwin. January 25-February 17, 2019. InterAct Theatre Company at the Proscenium Theatre at the Drake, 302 S. Hicks Street. interacttheatre.org

Three Sisters Two by Reza de Wet. January 30-February 17, 2019. EgoPo Classic Theater at the Lativan Society Theater, 531 N. 7th Street. egopo.org

Pigs in a Blanket. February 1, 2019. Pig Iron Theatre Company at the TrocaderoTheatre, 1003 Arch Street. $30-$200. pigiron.org.

Spinning Into Butter by Rebecca Gilman. February 1–17, 2019. The Stagecrafters at The Stagecrafters theater, 8130 Germantown Avenue (Chestnut Hill). thestagecrafters.org.

Cana of Galilee by John Rosenberg. February 2-10, 2019. Hella Fresh Theater at the Papermill Theater, 2825 Ormes Street. hellafreshtheater.com

We’ll Sleep When We’re Dead. February 4-16, 2019. Hum’n’bards Theatre Troupe at various locations. humnbards.com

Dream Girl by Elmer Rice. February 5-24, 2019. Idiopathic Ridiculopathy Consortium at St. Mary’s Church, 3916 Locust Walk. idiopathicridiculopathyconsortium.org

Nobody’s Perfect by Sagacious. February 6-10, 2019. KweenPen Productions, Run Boy Run Productions + Plays & Players, 1714 Delancey Street. playsandplayers.org/nobodys-perfect

Box Clever by Monsay Whitney. February 6-24, 2019. Inis Nua Theatre Company at the Louis Bluver Theatre at the Drake, 302 S. Hicks Street. inisnuatheatre.org

The Three Sisters by RashDash, after Anton Chekov. February 6-March 2, 2019. Curio Theatre Company at the Calvary Center for Culture and Community, 4740 Baltimore Avenue. curiotheatre.org.

The Presented by Chris Davis. February 7-9, 2019. Chris Davis and Theatre Philadelphia at DaVinci Art Alliance, 704 Catharine Street.  theatrephiladelphia.org/whats-on-stage/the-presented

The Confession of Jeffrey Dahmer by Josh Hitchens. February 7-17, 2019. Going Dark Theatre and Theatre Philadelphia at the Art Church of West Philadelphia, 52nd and Webster Streets. theatrephiladelphia.org/whats-on-stage/the-confession-of-jeffrey-dahmer

Clown Sex Ed. February 7-17, 2019. Tribe of Fools at the Adrienne, 2030 Sansom Street. tribeoffools.org/

The Bridges of Madison County by Marsha Norman and Jason Robert Brown. February 8-March 3, 2019.  Philadelphia Theatre Company at Suzanne Roberts Theatre, 480 S. Broad Street. philadelphiatheatrecompany.org

Elegy for a Lamb: A Revival by Benjamin Behrand x Logan Gabriel Schuman. Louis Bluver Theatre at the Drake, 302 S. Hicks Street. theatrephiladelphia.org/whats-on-stage/elegy-for-a-lamb-a-revival

Play Tastings. February 10, 2019. Juniper Productions at Green Soul, 1410 Mount Vernon Avenue. juniper.agency

Johnny Depp: a Retrospective on Late Stage Capitalism by Jenna Kuerzi and Val Dunn. February 10-14, 2019. Val Dunn and Jenna Kuerzi at Gnome Portal, 233 S. Melville Street. theatrephiladelphia.org/whats-on-stage/johnny-depp-a-retrospective-on-late-stage-capitalism

Best of Cocktail Plays. February 11-20, 2019. Juniper Productions at Philadelphia Distilling, 25 E. Allen Street. juniper.agency

Broads. February 13-24, 2019. 1812 Productions at Plays & Players Theatre, 1714 Delancey Place. 1812productions.org   

Valentine’s Day with A Play, A Pie and A Pint. February 14, 2019. Tiny Dynamite at Philadelphia Brewing Company, 2440 Frankford Avenue. $20-$25. tinydynamite.org/valentines-day

An Oak Tree by Tim Crouch. February 14-March 10, 2019. Theatre Exile at Christ Church Neighborhood House, 20 N. American Street. theatreexile.org

How I Learned What I Learned by August Wilson, co-conceived by Todd Kreidler. February 14-March 24, 2019. Arden Theatre Company, 20 N. 2nd Street. ardentheatre.org

The Colored Museum by George C. Wolfe. February 16 & 17, 2019. Theatre in the X at the African American Museum in Philadelphia, 701 Arch Street. FREE theatrephiladelphia.org/whats-on-stage/the-colored-museum

Two Pints by Roddy Doyle. February 27-March 3, 2019. Abbey Theatre/ Annenberg Center Live at the Blarney Stone, 3929 Sansom Street. annenbergcenter.org/event/two-pints

Bob: A Life in Five Acts by Peter Sinn Nachtrieb. February 27-March 17, 2019.  Azuka Theatre at the Louis Bluver Theatre at the Drake, 302 S. Hicks Street. azukatheatre.org

Gem of the Ocean by August Wilson. February 28-March 31, 2019. Arden Theatre Company, 20 N. 2nd Street. ardentheatre.org

<<< Previous month | Next month >>>

Do you have a theater event you’d like included on this calendar? email calendar@phindie.com using this format: Play Name. By Playwright Name. Date XX–Date XX, 2017. Name Theater Company at Name Theater, XX Name Street. website url (no “www.” or “http://”). Ticket link if different to site url. Philadelphia theater calendar

calendar, Theater - Tags: , - no comments