Philadelphia Theater Calendar

January 2020





This Is The Week That Is by Justin Jain, Sean Close, Tanaquil Márquez, Dave Jadico, Pax Ressler, Brett Robinson, Thomas E. Shotkin, Jennifer Childs, and Don Montrey. November 29, 2019–January 5, 2020. 1812 Productions at Plays & Players Theatre, 1714 Delancey Place. 1812productions.org

Thurgood by George Stevens, Jr. January 7–February 9, 2020. Independence Studio on 3, Walnut Street Theatre, 825 Walnut Street. walnutstreettheatre.org

The Vertical Hour by David Hare. January 9–February 16, 2020. Lantern Theater Company at St. Stephens Theater, 923 Ludlow Street. lanterntheater.org

The Philadelphia Story by Philip Barry. January 10-26, 2020. Allens Lane Art Center, 601 West Allens Lane. allenslane.org

Chess the Musical by Benny Andersson, Björn Ulvaeus, Tim Rice, and Richard Nelson. January 11–19, 2020. 11th Hour Theatre Company at Christ Church Neighborhood House, 20 N. American Street. 11thhourtheatrecompany.org

Halcyon Days by Deirdre Kinahan. January 13, 2020. Inis Nua Theatre Company at Louis Bluver Theater at the Drake, 302 S. Hicks Street. inisnuatheatre.org

A Woman of No Importance by Oscar Wilde. January 14–March 1, 2020. Walnut Street Theatre, 825 Walnut Street. walnutstreettheatre.org

My General Tubman by Lorene Cary. January 16–March 1, 2020. Arden Theatre Company, 40 N. 2nd Street. ardentheatre.org

Candles by Angelina DeMonte. January 16-25. 2020. Philadelphia Young Playwrights at Arden Theatre’s Hamilton Family Arts Center, 62 N 2nd Street. phillyyoungplaywrights.org/candles.html

Man of God by Anna Moench. January 24–February 16, 2020. InterAct Theatre Company at the Drake, 302 S. Hicks Street. interacttheatre.org

Marry, Marry, Quite Contrary: A Bachelor Parody by Paper Doll Ensemble. January 25-February 1, 2020. Paper Doll Ensemble and Plays & Players at Skinner Box Studio at Plays & Players Theatre, 1714 Delancey Street. paperdollensemble.complaysandplayers.org/marry-marry-quite-contrary.

Describe the Night by Rajiv Joseph. January 28–February 16, 2020. The Wilma Theater, 265 S. Broad Street. wilmatheater.org

Somewhere by Marisela Treviño Orta. January 29–February 9, 2020. Temple Theaters at the Randall Theater, 2020 N. 13th Street. tfma.temple.edu/events/temple-theaters-somewhere

Rachel by Angelina Weld Grimké. January 29–February 16, 2020. Quintessence Theatre Company, 7137 Germantown Avenue. quintessencetheatre.org/rachel

<<< Previous month | Next month >>>

Do you have a theater event you’d like included on this calendar? email calendar@phindie.com using this format: Play Name. By Playwright Name. Date XX–Date XX, 2017. Name Theater Company at Name Theater, XX Name Street. website url (no “www.” or “http://”). Ticket link if different to site url. Philadelphia theater calendar