Philadelphia Theater Calendar

October 2016

South Pacific. September 6-October 23, 2016. Walnut Street Theatre, 825 Walnut Street. $20-$95. walnutstreettheatre.org

Mrs. Warren’s Profession by George Bernard Shaw. September 8-October 16, 2016. Lantern Theater Company at St. Stephen’s Theater, 10th and Ludlow streets. $15-$39. lanterntheater.org

Stupid F*cking Bird. September 15-October 16, 2016. Arden Theatre Company, 40 N. 2nd Street. $36-$52. ardentheatre.org

How We Got On. September 21-October 9, 2016. Azuka Theatre at The Drake, 302 S. Hicks Street. Pay What You Decide. azukatheatre.org

Rizzo by Bruce Graham. September 23-October 16, 2016. Philadelphia Theatre Company at Suzanne Roberts Theatre, 480 S. Broad Street. $15-$73.
philadelphiatheatrecompany.org

Grounded by George Brant. September 30-October 23, 2016. InterAct Theatre Company at The Drake, 302 S. Hicks Street. $25-$55 interacttheatre.org.

The Other Place by Sharr White. October 4–30, 2016. Walnut Street Theatre, Independence Studio on 3, 825 Walnut Street. $30-$35. walnutstreettheatre.org

The Birds adapted by Conor McPherson. October 5-29, 2016. Curio Theatre Company at Calvary Center, 4740 Baltimore Avenue. $15-$25. curiotheatre.org

The Plough and the Stars. October 13-16, 2016. Abbey Theatre at Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts, 3680 Walnut Street. $25-$55. annenbergcenter.org

Radiant Vermin by Philip Ridley. October 19-November 6, 2016. Inis Nua Theatre Company at The Drake, 302 S. Hicks Street. $25-$35
inisnuatheatre.org

Guards at the Taj by Rajiv Joseph. October 20-November 13, 2016. Theatre Exile at Studio X, 1340 S. 13th Street. $10-$50 theatreexile.org.

Delirium. October 26-November 13, 2016. EgoPo Classic Theatre at the Latvian Society Theater, 531 North 7th Street. $25-$35 egopo.org

Do you have a theater event you’d like included on calendar? email calendar@phindie.com using this format:

Play Name. By Playwright Name. Date XX–Date XX, 2017. Name Theater Company at Name Theater, XX Name Street. website url (no “www.” or “http://”). Ticket link if different to site url.

Philadelphia theater calendar