Philadelphia Theater Calendar: May 2014

January | February | March | April | May | June
July | August | September | October | November | December

The Train Driver. By Athol Fugard. April 10–May 4, 2014. Lantern Theater Company, 923 Ludlow Street.  lanterntheater.org.

Dr. Seuss’s The Cat in the Hat. Based on the book by Dr. Seuss. April 16–June 22, 2014. Arden Theatre Company, 40 N. Second St. ardentheatre.org.

Annapurna. By Sharr White. April 17–May 11, 2014. Theater Exile at Studio X, 1340 S. Thirteenth Street.  theatreexile.org.

Romeo and Juliet. By William Shakespeare. April 4-May 18, 2014. Philadelphia Shakespeare Theatre, 2111 Sansom Street, phillyshakespeare.org.

Oedipussy. By Carl Grose & Spymonkey, adapted by Emma Rice. April 24–May 24, 2014. Curio Theatre Company, 4740 Baltimore Avenue. curiotheatre.org.

I Love You, You’re Perfect, Now Change. By Joe DiPietro (book/lyrics), Jimmy Roberts (music). April 29–June 29, 2014. Walnut Street Theatre, Independence Studio on 3, 825 Walnut Street. walnutstreettheatre.org.

Gint. By Henrik Ibsen, adapted by Romulus Linney. April 30–May 11, 2014. EgoPo Classic Theater at Christ Church Neighborhood House, 20 North American Street. egopo.org.

Brainpeople. By Jose Rivera. May 3–24, 2014. Luna Theater Company, 620 S Eighth Street.  lunatheater.org.

Tigers Be Still. By Kim Rosenstock. May 7–25, 2014. Azuka Theatre at Off-Broad Street Theater, 1636 Sansom Street. azukatheatre.org.

In A Dark Dark House. By Neil LaBute. May 7 – June 1, 2014. Simpatico Theatre Project at Walnut Street Theatre, 825 Walnut Street, Studio 5. SimpaticoTheatre.org.

A Tribute to Phyllis Diller. May 12–13, 2014. 1812 Productions at Plays & Players Theatre, 1714 Delancey Place. 1812productions.org.

How To Succeed In Business Without Really Trying. By Abe Burrows and Jack Weinstock and Willie Gilbert (book), Frank Loesser (music/lyrics) (based on How To Succeed In Business Without Really Trying by Shepherd Mead). May 13–July 13, 2013. Walnut Street Theatre, 825 Walnut Street. walnutstreettheatre.org.

Bleu! By Compagnia T.P.O. May 17–18, 2014.  Painted Bride Art Center, 230 Vine Street. papayalive.org.   Tickets.

The Real Thing. By Tom Stoppard. May 21–June 22, 2014. The Wilma Theater, 265 S Broad Street.  wilmatheater.org.

Incorruptible. By Michael Hollinger. May 22–June 22, 2014. Arden Theatre Company, 40 N. Second Street.  ardentheatre.org.

Communitas. Created by Nick Gillette and Ben Grinberg. May 22-25, 2014. Almanac Dance Circus Theatre at Christ Church Neighborhood House, 20 N American Street. thealmanac.us Tickets.

A Boy and His Soul. By Colman Domingo. May 23–June 22, 2014. Philadelphia Theatre Company at Suzanne Roberts Theater, 480 S. Broad Street. philadelphiatheatrecompany.org.

The Screwtape Letters. By C.S. Lewis, adapted by Anthony Lawton. May 27–June 15, 2014. Lantern Theater Company, 923 Ludlow Street. lanterntheater.org.

Ritu Comes Home. By Peter Gil-Sheridan. May 30–June 22, 2014. InterAct Theatre Company at Adrienne Theater Main Stage, 2030 Sansom Street. interacttheatre.org.

<< Previous Month :: Next month >>

Do you have a theater event you’d like included on calendar? email calendar@phindie.com using this format:

Play Name. By Playwright Name. Date XX–Date XX, 2014. Name Theater Company at Name Theater, XX Name Street. website url (no “www.” or “http://”). Ticket link if different to site url.

calendar, Theater - no comments