Philadelphia Theater Calendar December 2018

A Doll’s House, Part 2 by Lucas Hnath. October 25-December 9, 2018. Arden Theatre Company, 20 N. 2nd Street. ardentheatre.org

Immigrant Kitchen by Shreshth Khilani. October 28-December 3, 2018. Private home in West Philadelphia (exact location with ticketing). brownpapertickets.com/event/3721975

Matilda: The Musical by Dennis Kelly and Tim Minchin, based on the book by Roald Dahl. November 6, 2018–January 6, 2019. Walnut Street Theatre, 825 Walnut Street. walnutstreettheatre.org

Every Brilliant Thing by Duncan Macmillan with Jonny Donahoe. November 8-December 23, 2018. Arden Theatre Company, 20 N. 2nd Street. ardentheatre.org

The Heir Apparent by David Ives. November 8-December 9, 2018. Lantern Theater Company, 10th and Ludlow streets. lanterntheater.org

Winter Wonderettes. November 13–December 30, 2018. Walnut Street Theatre Independence Studio on 3, 825 Walnut Street. walnutstreettheatre.org

Oliver! by Charles Dickens, adapted by Lionel Bart. November 14–December 23, 2018. Quintessence Theatre Group at Sedgwick Theater, 7137 Germantown Avenue. quintessencetheatre.org

This Is the Week That Is. November 23, 2018–January 6, 2019. 1812 Productions at Plays & Players Theatre, 1714 Delancey Place. 1812productions.org

Daughters of the Mock by Judi Ann Mason.  November 29-December 2, 2018.  Rampart Theatre Productions at the Centre Theater, 208 DeKalb Street, Norristown, PA. ramparttheatre.com brownpapertickets.com/event/3615344

Completeness by Itamar Moses. November 29-December 23, 2018. Theatre Exile at the Louis Bluver Theatre at the Drake, 302 South Hicks Street. theatreexile.org

Children of Eden by John Caird, Stephen Schwartz, and  Charles Lisanby. December 1-9, 2018. 11th Hour Theatre Company at the Drake, 302 S. Hicks Street. 11thhourtheatrecompany.org

The Audience Disturbs Marcel’s Bath Time and He Is Very Upset with You All by Ryan Bultrowicz. December 5-16, 2018. Tiny Dynamite at HeadHouse Cafe, 122 Lombard Street. $20-$25. tinydynamite.org/the-audience-disturbs-marcels-bath-time

The Santaland Diaries by David Sedaris, adapted by Joe Mantello. December 10 & 11, 2018. 1812 Productions at Plays & Players Theatre, 1714 Delancey Place. 1812productions.org

MAGIC for the Holidays. December 14, 2018. Tongue & Groove at L’Etage, 624 S. 6th Street.tongue-groove.comTickets

<<< Previous month | Next month >>>

Do you have a theater event you’d like included on this calendar? email calendar@phindie.com using this format: Play Name. By Playwright Name. Date XX–Date XX, 2017. Name Theater Company at Name Theater, XX Name Street. website url (no “www.” or “http://”). Ticket link if different to site url. Philadelphia theater calendar

calendar, Theater - Tags: , - no comments